Arrive:
Nights:
Special Offers - Finnstown House Hotel Dublin
Special Offers - Finnstown House Hotel Dublin
Special Offers - Finnstown House Hotel Dublin
Special Offers - Finnstown House Hotel Dublin
Special Offers - Finnstown House Hotel Dublin
Special Offers - Ballykisteen Hotels
Special Offers - Ballykisteen Hotels
Special Offers - Ballykisteen Hotels

Guest Reviews




March 2013

Just wanted to send you a quick email to thank you and the staff at the hotel for a wonderful weekend stay at the Finnstown Country House Hotel.

This was my fifth stay at the hotel and I am only sorry that it has been 6 years since my last stay.  The hotel is even better than I last remembered it and the friendly and relaxed atmosphere is second to none.  There have been some improvements to the hotel over that time mainly with the new reception area but overall the character of the hotel has been maintained and the ambience retained. 

We have provided a very favourable update on Trip Advisor and your Facebook page but I also wanted to thank you for making the booking so easy and the fantastic offer that was available through Grab One. 

We would definitely be looking to visit again in the near future and will keep an eye out for fantastic offers like the Grab One deal.

Thanks again and hope to see all the Finnstown Country House staff again.

Regards
Derek, Maeve and Lucy

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

December 2012 

To all the staff

My son got married in Finnstown House yesterday and the happy couple & guests could not have asked for more. All of you were so helpful and were willing to do anything to help the happy couple, our families, friends & guests to make this a wonderful & extremely joyous occasion.

The gardens offered a beautiful setting for photos and the lovely nooks @ crannies in the hotel made for some lovely, relaxed photos also. From Friday, when many guests arrived through to this afternoon, all of you did everything in your power to make everyone feel welcome and relaxed.

Overall it is a fantastic hotel. We could not have asked for better. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Thanks to all the staff who gave us such a memorable day - reception staff, bar & restaurant staff, room cleaning staff & especially the events manager, who was constantly at hand to ensure the brides wishes were realised.

 __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

September 2012

Dear Edwina,

I write on behalf of all my family to thank you and all the staff of the hotel for the very enjoyable dinner and overnight stay to celebrate our mothers 80th birthday on Saturday 15th September. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the dinner very much. 

Special thanks to all the restaurant staff for their patience and good humour, and the girls on reception on Sunday morning who dealt with all the " check outs" in a most courteous and professional manner. 

Grainne Banks

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 2012

Thanks again for another terrific break in your hotel. We had a great stay with you and your staff, hotel, food and atmosphere are first class and we hope to be back in the near future.
thanks again.

The Erwin Family

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

May 2012

Dear Edwina,

 I just wanted to say thank you on behalf of all the McCabe family for another wonderful stay at Finnstown House Hotel.  

 We were all very happy with our rooms, our Sunday lunch and the lengths the staff went to in order to give us a private room for Sunday afternoon / evening / night so that we could celebrate my father's 80th birthday.  

 With gratitude,

 Gerry McCabe

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Can’t fault a thing!!!”

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed here last month, food amazing, lovely grounds and comfy rooms  

 _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Tranquil Relaxing Hotel”

Reviewed 5 May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here on business and what a stunning location to hold a meeting. Throughout the time I was there which included an overnight stay the customer service was outstanding. A special mention to the lovely lady on reception called Aisling who went out of her way to help me, she is a credit to this hotel. Everything from the conference room to the bedroom I was allocated was just perfect. The hotel itself is only a few miles from Dublin City Centre but it feels like you are out in the country. It is set in its own grounds which ever had a few peacocks and other interesting birds in its grounds. The food in the restaurant is outstanding plus the staff again who give everyone a warm welcome and make you feel so comfortable. I will definitely return here at some stage for a holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it’s just fabulous!

 ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Lovely home away from home”

Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Finnstown for a full month and found it a very comfortable, pleasant and a great experience. All the staff were so very helpful, especially Freda and Sean who were there to serve breakfast with a smile and warm welcome. We felt like we were amongst family. The Irish breakfast and Peter's pancakes were the best! The grounds were beautiful and the location great for getting into Dublin or just a daily walk. We arrived at 10:00am on a Sunday and were served coffee as well as invited to the buffet breakfast which we enjoyed out in the sun on the front patio while we recuperated from a long journey. We appreciated having the gym and pool right there even though the gym equipment could be updated a bit. Any maintenance issues were addressed quickly. Great place to stay!

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Best place to stay in the country just outside Dublin”

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Magnificent surroundings, old Irish furniture and glamour, make this hotel truly unique, the staff is very pleasant and courteous. I arrived at 7 am in the morning and they arrange a room for me to quickly take a shower and head to the room. Full Irish breakfast is a must.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

“Amazing”

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Amazing hotel, Amazing staff, my wife described it as something out of a magazine

 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 “Excellent hotel”

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at Finnstown Country House Hotel and would like to thank all the staff for making this such an enjoyable stay, from our arrival to leaving we were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, our room was so comfortable and quiet, the food was fantastic, the gardens were so well kept and a pleasure to walk around, we will certainly be back in the near future to go through the experience once again, well done to you all and many thanks for looking after us so well.

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellent hotel, fantastic staff”

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We just spent 5 nights in this lovely hotel, (two adults, one 7yr old & 3 yrs old twins) and found it to be as lovely to stay in as it is to view from the outside. The staff are truly very helpful and nothing is too much effort, they are a credit to the smooth running of this hotel.

The accommodation is excellent, everything clean and fresh and no problems whatsoever, the breakfast was superb (as someone who loves his full Irish in the morning I was not disappointed) there was everything for everyone and we all left each morning very satisfied indeed.

The grounds are a joy to walk around, great care and effort is taken to maintain them to such a high standard and it’s a credit to all those that do so, just to sit down outside you'd be hard pressed to realise your not in the middle of the country as the peace and serenity is there for all to feel

Overall a really great trip, truly enjoyed by us all and would highly recommend this cracking hotel to anyone seeking, high quality accommodation /food/ and service, a real treasure and can’t wait till we make a return journey...

P.S the peacocks were a great hit with the kids, the loved seeing them.

The Mahon clan

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

18 July 2011

Dear All at Finnstown
Just a short not of appreciation for making our short stay with you all so enjoyable.
Finnstown is a superb destination for a family break, the kids were able to have the freedom they would not have enjoyed in a city hotel...they were able to walk around the grounds, play tennis and swim at will.
The proximity to everything namely being ,Dublin city centre, the zoo, various shopping centres and the national aquatic centre was fantastic.
Eating at night in the bar was painless, great value  and great fare..
Again many thanks, we were`nt expecting to have such a great break.
Have a great summer..
Kind regards Nick Popplewell

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

5th July 2011  

My husband Peter and I have been coming to Finnstown Country House Hotel almost every year for over 12 years. Most often we have come as a couple, The exception was in 2006 when we brought our children and grand children all 29 of us for a long weekend to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary ! The whole family still talk about that celebration and how Finnstown was the perfect venue for such a great occasion, they were all young and old, made to feel so welcome. 
     Lets be serious for a moment - Why do we keep returning ? Yes its comfortable; the setting is beautiful, the food and good wine. Its far enough away and at the same tine near enough to Dublin to be able to enjoy both the bustle and cultural riches of the city, and the peace and gentle harmony of this fine hotel. Is that why we continually beat our way to your door ? No the reason we cone is because in a world which constantly puts profit before people Finnstown's greatest asset is its staff. They continue to amaze us with their dedication and commitment to the car and happiness of their guests. It begins before we arrive with Edwina and continues with the receptionists, bar staff maintanance man, waiting staff ably led by Freda and Sean, May and the team of cleaners everyone determined to make our stay a total pleasure. 
      Thank You sincerely and please don't allow market forces to destroy the real value of the Finnstown Country House Hotel 
Sincerely 
Peter & Sheila Mander 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

3r 2011

On Sunday 3rd July I brought my aunt to Finnstown for an early celebration of her 90th birthday.  Coming over from England I do not know the area well, and was very apprehensive about choosing a venue that she would enjoy and find accessible.
Your most pleasant and helpful members of staff and the beautiful surroundings made sure we had a wonderful day.  My aunt described it as a "memorable day...a red letter day". 
My sincere thanks to everyone concerned.
Sandra Chambers 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

June 2011

A huge thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Finnstown Hotel. We were all delighted with our stay. The facilities, food and accommodation were fantastic. The extra distance to Tattersalls was a very small price to pay for the great hospitality. We stay in many hotels, following our competition horses, and Finnstown Hotel has leapt to the top of our list of favourites.

Our horse, 'Oslo' ridden by William Fox-Pitt,  won the 3* at Tattersalls which was amazing and I have recommended Finnstown Hotel to the organisers so hopefully you will have many more Event Horse Owners staying in the future. I just hope there will always be room for us!
Thanks again
Kind regards
Lyn How.

 
Location / Gallery / Links / Sitemap


Tel + 353 1 6010700 Fax 3531 6281088 Company registration number: 518873
© 2010 Finnstown Country House Hotel Newcastle Road, Lucan, Co.Dublin, Ireland
 
 


Avvio